Speaking on their return, the band said: “We are so excited to bring the No Shame tour to the UK & Ireland in 2020. The new album is almost ready and we cannot wait for people to hear it. We truly believe these new songs capture the DNA of this band but also represent a new era for 5 seconds of summer.”

5SOS is the only band (not vocal group) in chart history to see its first three full-length studio albums enter the Billboard 200 at No. 1. Across their catalogue, 5SOS have sold more than eight million equivalent album units and sold over two million concert tickets worldwide, while cumulative streams of their songs now surpass seven billion. 5SOS – comprising of Luke Hemmings (vocals/guitar), Michael Clifford (vocals/guitar), Calum Hood (vocals/bass) and Ashton Irwin (vocals/drums) – are recognized for an array of prestigious accolades including an American Music Award, a People’s Choice Award, two iHeartRadio Music Awards, eight MTV European Music Awards, five ARIA Awards, two APRA and two MTV Video Music Awards.

Tickets for 5 Seconds of Summer live Dublin & Belfast next May go on sale Friday 6 December at 10:00.

More news



AHOUSEISDEAD will be performing IAMSTILLTHEGREATEST for the final time at Vicar Street this Thursday 12 December.

Enter prize draw for your chance to win tickets.